St. Stephen's Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Madgett, David Principal 902.493.5155 dmadgett@hrce.ca Twitter
Hayes, Ottilie Secretary 902.493.5155 ohayes@hrce.ca
Young, Roslyn Vice Principal & Resource 50% 902.493.5157 ryoung@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong , Karen Grade Primary Job Share 20% armstrongk@hrce.ca Website
Brohman-Jones, Veronica Learning Center Teacher veronica.jones@hrce.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French grace.cameron@hrce.ca
Cassidy, Rebecca Music & Band Specialist 60% rebecca.cassidy@hrce.ca
Chambers, Rob Learning Center Teacher rob.chambers@hrce.ca
Coxon, Joanne School Counselor jcoxon@hrce.ca
Dodge, Kelly Grade 4 and 5 combined kdodge@hrce.ca Website
Gerrard, Nicole Grade Primary and 1 Combined gerrardn@hrce.ca
Giles, Angela Grade 1 and 2 combined Angela.Giles@hrce.ca Twitter
Gillis, Angela Grade 5 gillisa@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hasiuk, Maria School Psychologist
Johnston, Helen Grade 6 HJohnston@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Kall, Carolann Strings Teacher carolann.kall@hrce.ca
Kirchner, Trista Grade Primary Tkirchner@hrce.ca Website
Leblanc, Mary Severe Learning Disabilities (SLD) Specialist mary.leblanc@hrce.ca
Loo, Heli Grade 1 Hloo@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Catherine 50% Resource macdonald.catherine@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, Genny EAL English as an Additional Language genny.mackinnon@hrce.ca
Maynard, Olivia School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) olivia.maynard@hrce.ca
O’Leary, Melanie Grade 2 Melanie.Oleary@hrce.ca
Pointon, Sarah Grade 3/4 spointon@hrce.ca
Richter, Julie Grade 2/3 julie.richter@hrce.ca
Tully, Ryan Phys-Ed 70% tullyr@hrce.ca
Wadden, Lise Early Literacy Support 50% - Reading Recovery 50% lwadden@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Lori EPA landerson@hrce.ca
Avery, Ashley Assistant Lead Schools Plus 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Baker, Ilya Night Custodian ilya.baker@hrce.ca
Beals, Victoria EPA victoria.brown@hrce.ca
Beattie, Eric Caretaker ebeattie@hrce.ca
Berrigan, Therasa EPA tberrigan@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Brown, Steven African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker Steven.Brown@hrce.ca
Burrill, Clayton EPA cburrill@hrce.ca
Cain, Bobbi Leigh EPA bcain@hrce.ca
Cameron, Jacqueline EPA
Campbell, Jonah Excel Program Team Leader jonah.campbell@hrce.ca
Harlow, Nancy EPA nancy.harlow@hrce.ca
Kim, Sujin ECE - Pre-Primary sujin.kim@hrce.ca
Levering, Letisha EPA LLevering@hrce.ca
Makmillen, Judy Library Support Specialist jmakmillen@hrce.ca
Noble, Angela ECE PrePrimary Lead angela.noble@hrce.ca
Samson, Celena Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-266-9845 celena.samson@hrce.ca
Seto, Natalie ECE - Pre-Primary Lead NSeto@hrce.ca
Sun, Yanan ECE - Pre-Primary yanan.sun@hrce.ca
Walsh, Lauri EPA lauri.walsh@hrce.ca
Wang, Catherine (Haoru) Child and Youth Care Practicioner hwang@hrce.ca